Tinted windows

I had the completely novel experience of viewing my new studio from the waters of the Bosphoros. I remember reading somewhere in Orhan Pamuk that being able to view where one lives from the water, must change the perception of the inhabitants of the city in some way. And so there it was a speck of texture on a travelling hillside, close to the antway of the coastal road. And once there in its busy swirl, I am at eyelevel with the Bosphoros and its passengers. A boat journey from the mouth of the Black Sea; taking a sweet tea next to its waters; a stones throw from my home. And I wonder how this new place will change me and my work.

About dianapage

Artist moving between countries, cities and media. Currently living in Istanbul, formerly resident in Cape Town, South Africa. Divide my time between the solitude of the studio and walking the city and playing with friends.
This entry was posted in artists studios, boats, bosphoros, cities, city and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

